Portrait – Leanne

Image

I’ve been working hard to line up new portrait shoots recently.

This was the first of these new shoots, with the brilliant Leanne. It’s been a while since I did this type of shoot and I’m leaving the rest of the images from it until next week so I can come at it fresh, but this shot gave me a buzz, so I just had to work on it yesterday.

It’s an example of the unexpected shot that always seems to result from a fluid portrait shoot like this. I went in with an idea in mind, and came away with something even better, in my opinion. It just goes to show, that while it pays to have a good idea of what you want out of a shoot, it’s also highly important to be flexible and willing to stray from the path on occasion.

You never know what you may find!

Leave a Reply

