New Horizons

christimac-1491 by Christi and Rachel

Here goes.

I’m a photographer. Yes, I know everyone’s a photographer these days, but I’ve been one for a looong time. I was taught by John Blakemore back in the mid 90s, assisted advertising photographers in the late 90s, shooting for Kwik Fit and the like, then ditched it, discouraged, mainly by a jaded boss who in the end hung up his camera by following me into multimedia work. I switched to multimedia design, became a web designer, a graphic designer and finally worked on interfaces for a tech company until last October.

Thing is… I’ve always missed photography.

Now I’m coming back to my first love and am going to make a damn good attempt to make a living from it. This blog is intended as a record of that journey and to serve as a helper for anyone else who decides to follow a similar path.

Leave a Reply

